Above Standard Issue

Pretty People

My friend had been telling me about this vintage store in downtown Alexandria since senior year in high school and when I went to her house the other day, we finally went. I didn’t know what to expect because I’ve been to both good and bad vintage shops but my friend has great style and swore that I’d love it. She was right. It was the cutest little shop and we happened to go on a day where they were having some sales. The first room has a few racks of clothes and jewelry. When you walk further back, there’s two more rooms with more clothes as well as accessories: cute vintage hats and bags as well as some shades. What I liked most about this shop was how unique the items were.

The day we went, we had the pleasure of meeting Annie Lee, owner and head buyer. What I found interesting was that Annie gets the clothes from LA to Texas so there’s such a wide range of styles. I also found out that she is the owner of well-known vintage store Annie Creamcheese in Georgetown.

” I love prints, bold colors, anything that makes a statement; Vintage clothes are so fun, you can literally reinvent yourself everyday.”

-Annie Lee

I walked away with some really cute items. My total was about $70. I got this nautical wrap skirt, a t-shirt that reads “Gun Club of Southern California” and these gold and red clip-on earrings (I’m a sucker for some cute clip-ons).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I left completely satisfied with my purchases and will definitely be going back. I really encourage you all to go to Pretty People but in the mean time visit the website to shop online or simply learn more about Annie and her shops.

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on July 16, 2012 at 11:03 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

