Above Standard Issue

Rising Star: Lianne La Havas

As usual I’m always looking for the next biggest thing whether it’s fashion or music. Well, Lianne La Havas, a singer songwriter from England is a bit of both. Lianne has a unique way of mixing jazz, R&B, hip-hop, and folk all together in a lot of ways she reminds me of Janelle Monae and Estelle.

Aside from her music, I also like her style. For one I’m a fan of natural hair and she wears it so well. Secondly, she has a very preppy vintage look to her. From what I’ve seen she wears a lot of button downs and patterned shirts. I think she’s an interesting talent who will probably generate a big buzz stateside soon so look out for her!

Side note: She just released her first album, Is Your Love Big Enough? I haven’t listened to the whole project yet but I really love this song No Room For Doubt and Lost & Found.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on July 15, 2012 at 1:34 am. It’s filed under Fashion, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Rising Star: Lianne La Havas

  1. religionoffashion on said:

    She’s SO beautiful!

  2. Hi,
    Excuse me for an abrupt comment.
    I just came across to her song Lost & Found today and loved it so much! She is a bit like Corrine Baily Rae, isn’t she?
    Anyways thanks for the video, I really enjoyed it 🙂 She is definitely a twinkle star to me too.

  3. Pingback: One to Watch | Vintage Style Queen

  4. Pingback: Review: Lianne La Havas – Is Your Love Big Enough? « M-EDIA

Leave a Reply

