Above Standard Issue

Mark’s Playlist: Life is Good

I first got into Nas about 5 years ago during my freshman year of high school. Ever since then, he has been one of my favorite artist. Well, he has just dropped his 10th solo album, Life is Good.And all I can say is that I love this album, it is definitely one of my top hip-hop albums of this year. However, it’s not his best work, I thought his last album (Untitled) was much better. I feel like there were too many unnecessary features and I wasn’t feeling that “Summer on Smash” song. My favorite songs are: “Loco-Motive, A Queens Story, Accident Murderers and Cherry Wine.” If you like a solid and  well put together hip-hop album, check out Life is Good by Nas. 

This entry was written by markyct and published on July 30, 2012 at 6:58 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

