Above Standard Issue

Recently Added

As I’ve been in the process of re-doing my iTunes, I enjoy coming across artists and songs that are new to me, if not new to the musical world, and even genres that I may not normally listen to. Below are the songs that made their way into my selection today. I discovered the first artist on a UK blog, Playground, where electronic/dub-step is the main musical genre. Careless by Jack Beats is a single presently featured on the blog. The video depicts Jack waking up with an IV in his arm and continues as his shadow transforms into different creatures and shapes. Of Monsters and Men is an indie folk/pop band from Iceland I recently discovered and proceeded to fall in love with their sound. I downloaded their whole album “My Head is an Animal” but only included a couple songs below.




This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on July 30, 2012 at 10:39 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

