Above Standard Issue

New York Fashion Week Highlights

 

So for most of my NYFW fix I’ve been tuning into Nylon Magazine TV YouTube channel. They have a lot of short clips featuring almost everyone who showed at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week.

The clips are nice because they give you a nice insight into new collections and the shows without having to watch the whole thing.

Anywho without further a-do here’s some of my favorite clips:

Anna Sui, not a fan of the whole collection but I love her use of graphic prints.

Diesel, I love the hard silhouettes, the leather, and the obvious tomboy inspiration.

Marc by Marc Jacobs, I love the classic silhouettes and the color palette!

Phillip Lim, I love the sweaters and the color palette.

Lacoste, simply beautiful! Nice form fitting clothes with amazing coats. Oh and I love the snow! Might be my favorite show out of them all.

Richard Chai, I love the tomboy aesthetic and the way he describes his inspiration.

*The Alexander Wang show was really nice too with the mirrors, however I couldn’t find a clip I liked that showed the genius of it all so feel free to YouTube it for the whole show.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on February 17, 2012 at 11:26 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

