Above Standard Issue

DIY Inspired

When I was living at home (aka not a college dorm) I was constantly experimenting on my clothes and any other random objects I could possess without them being missed. Now that I’m at school I have a lot less freedom and space to experiment.

Regardless I’ve been thinking it’s time to start a couple projects.

They are as follows in the order I’m going to work on them:

1)  Heart Elbow Patches, I’m a big fan of patches on jackets, blazers, & sweaters.

2) Wool Camera Wrap simply because I love my camera & the plain black Nikon bag is not cutting it anymore.

3) Leather Phone Envelope because sometimes I get tired of the hard cases.

4) Chevron Pasta Necklace since I’m a big fan of bold necklaces, might even experiment with this concept to create a collar type thing. Hmm…

5) Collar Tips because I wear a lot of collared shirts and it would add a nice little pop.

I’m going to try doing one of these projects a week starting the last week of February. I’ll keep you up to date and show off my creations.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on February 9, 2012 at 12:23 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

