Above Standard Issue

Boy London

Boy London is a brand that has recently caught my attention; truly interesting me once I noticed Rihanna at her appearance on The Jonathan Ross Show. She sported an entire Boy London outift (minus the shoes). Below is a picture of her as well as the muse for her look.

As I continued to do my research, I was truly intrigued. Boy London was first popular in the 70’s and 80’s and has been worn by many well-known  icons such as Andy Warhol and bands like the New Romantics. This punk rock inspired clothing line, created by Stephane Raynor, opened its first BOY store in 1976 and is still thriving today.

I really like the simplicity yet boldness of Boy London and am planning on purchasing an item soon. Their official website is http://leavetheboyalone.com/ includes photos, videos, the line’s history, as well as other cool features. Check it out.

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on March 5, 2012 at 5:38 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment