Above Standard Issue

Mark’s Playlist: Popular Culture

Okay, I’m pretty late with this mixtape because I didn’t really have time to listen to  it. This mixtape is entitled Popular Culture and it is by rapper XV. I’ve never listened to any of XV’s previous work so I do not know anything about him. And I did not research any background info.

As for the mixtape, in my opinion it was good but it didn’t really wow me. The lyrics were definitely there for the most part. However, I did not like the production for most of the songs. I really liked the first three tracks of the mixtape but after that there were only a few other tracks I liked. I’m not saying it’s not a bad mixtape but it’s just not for me. My favorite tracks were: “Andy Warhol, Breaking Bad, Be There Be Square & One of One.”

If your looking for new music and artists in your playlist, XV’s Popular Culture is definitely worth checking out and I believe most people would enjoy it.

This entry was written by markyct and published on August 13, 2012 at 12:03 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

