Above Standard Issue

OOTD : Work attire

Hey you guys, I am back again with what I wore to work. This particular day I received a lot of compliments, so I wanted to share it! I am so glad I found these pants! I normally have a very hard time finding pants that will fit my body type. I have a slim waist with thick hips and thighs. ( A trait that can be both a blessing and a curse) What ends up happening, is that the pants either fit one or the other. The pants that fit my hips and thighs are too loose and big for my waist, and the pants that fit right around my waist are too tight around my thighs and hips. Fortunately, these pants fit just right.

The waist band is elastic, which I thought was weird at first because I thought elastic waist bands seemed old or for pregnant women. But they are A LOT more comfortable and make the fit adjustable.

The blue slacks are from h&m. $20

The leaf earrings are from forever 21. $8

The peach trimmed collared blouse is from the thrift store. $10

The sandals are  from JC Penny’s. $16

This entry was written by Jasmine.Chelsie and published on July 2, 2012 at 7:16 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

