Above Standard Issue

Big Bun

Lately my go-to hairstyle has been my bun simply because I’ve been so busy with summer classes and my job. I don’t have the time nor energy to blow dry and/or flat iron my hair. I’ve always loved big hair and a big bun is no different. The steps below describe how to do it:

1. Put your hair in a ponytail (the height of this determines where your bun will sit)

2. Tease the hair in the ponytail

3. Wrap the hair around to form a bun (the messiness of mine depend upon my mood but make it however neat you want)

4. Use bobby pins to secure the wrapped hair in place. I usually shake my head gently to see if the bun moves around and add more pins wherever it’s loose

5. Hairspray your bun so it lasts longer and keeps it’s big look

And voila! It takes a few minutes and it looks great

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on June 18, 2012 at 11:07 pm. It’s filed under Rant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

