Above Standard Issue

A Day in the Life of William Yan

I for one have been following William Yan for three years or so I think. William Yan is a prominent fashion photographer based out of New York City. Yan is often compared to Bill Cunningham however I would note that Cunningham came from a journalism background while Yan comes from a studio photography background.

Although I do not completely agree with the Cunningham to Yan comparisons I do admire Yan’s work. As I said before I’ve been following him for a long time and I can only hope to be as well respected in the blogosphere when ASI hits its fourth year anniversary.

One of my favorite parts of the video was when Yan said his blog is not so much a fashion blog as it is a lifestyle blog. I thought the video was pretty nice and does a good job at capturing what William Yan is to the NYC street fashion scene right now.

Check out William Yan’s blog here!

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on June 18, 2012 at 9:49 pm. It’s filed under Fashion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

