Above Standard Issue

Summer Trend Spotlight: Skater Skirts

Lately, as I’ve been online window shopping, I’ve seen a trend in skirts. In the last couple of seasons skirts haven’t played a large role in lines, lookbooks and especially my wardrobe. This could be credited to the re-emergence of the popularity of denim cutoffs and uniquely printed shorts. In the summer time, if it came down to a skirt or shorts, I definitely chose shorts. Recently though, I find myself falling in love with skirts, all of the same shape, the skater skirt. Below are some of my favs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think my favorite is this AA denim skirt simply because it gives denim skirts a good name in a sense. Usually when I think of denim skirts I think of a denim skirt form Abercrombie with a frayed bottom.This is a relief from that look.

In order: Coral Skirt and Powder Blue Skirt are from NastyGal, Neon Green skirt is from SaboSkirt and the denim skirt is from American Apparel.

This entry was written by ffoxene and published on June 10, 2012 at 5:40 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

