Above Standard Issue

The Club Paradise Tour

My love of concerts started awhile ago but as I’m getting older, I’m realizing it’s best to take advantage of any musical/fashion/cultural opportunity that comes my way. As soon as I heard that Drake was coming to the Verizon Center I knew I would be there. Not only was Drake performing, but J. Cole as well. Two of my favorites in one place? An offer I couldn’t turn down. The night started with opening acts by Meek Mill, 2 Chainz and Waka Flocka. J. Cole performed and then introduced Drake who took his audience into the only club I’d ever want to go to again, Club Paradise. He brought 2 Chainz back out to perform No Lie, Waka for Round of Applause and Meek Mill for Amen. 

I’ve always thought Drake was an amazing artist. I finally got the chance to see his talent also as a performer. There’s some personal favorite songs I wish he would’ve done but he did a nice range. He also took the time out (a lot of time-might I add) to shoutout members of the crowd and honestly connect with individuals, or at least let them know that he was taking notice. Very great show. I would definitely go see him again.. and now I know I need to go to a strictly J. Cole concert since he didn’t get nearly as much time as I would’ve liked. For any fans, I would encourage you to try to see them live.

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on May 28, 2012 at 2:41 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

