Above Standard Issue

Washed Stripe Vans

Almost two months ago I wrote a post about Vans throwback model the Washed Stripe Vans. Today I can proudly say they are in my possession. I found the shoes about three weeks ago on Karmaloop. It was honestly by chance because I never shop on Karmaloop. On top of that I didn’t even think they were being sold online because Vans.com did not have them. Nevertheless I was glad to stumble across them.

After I originally found them I debated if I wanted them or a new pair of Toms. In the end the Vans won. They were $65. I haven’t been to a Vans store lately so I could not tell you whether they have them in any local stores but they did have them on Karmaloop. However if you’re thinking about getting a pair, decide fast. When I bought mine they were the last pair in my size.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on May 24, 2012 at 8:46 pm. It’s filed under Fashion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

