Above Standard Issue

Recent Purchases

On a whim, I went shopping with my mom this weekend. I hadn’t intended to purchase as much as I did but I am glad. I ended up getting 3 new pairs of pants, all of which were on my shopping list.

The first pair are cargo skinnies from the Gap. I like these better than a lot that I have seen because they don’t have that militaristic look that many of the army green ones that I’ve seen have. They’re not completely skinny but not completely straight either. I love this ashy navy blue color also. It’s definitely something that I don’t have.

These next two pairs of pants I got from the BCBG Maxazria store. Both were on sale. I have been looking for some peg legged sweat pants for a while now.They are super comfy; I already have s couple of outfits in line for them. The silver pants aremore dressy and just a necessity for my closet. 1. They aren’t black which is good for spring and 2. I need dressier pants.

Last but not least, my favorite item of the day is this pink leather skirt that i got from Smash Records in Adams Morgan. I originally went in to get some spikes for a DIY project. As I was standing in line to ask them about the size, I saw the skirt and knew I had to have it. I suggest everyone in the DMV area to top past Smash Records immediately.

This entry was written by ffoxene and published on April 11, 2012 at 8:00 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

