Above Standard Issue

Drake’s GQ Freestyle

Not only did Drake grace the cover of GQ’s “Style Bible” issue, but he also recently spit A Little Favour freestyle. Maybe it’s because I naturally think he’s great but I loved it. I could just melt to his voice…

“Diamonds hang around my neck, the crib is all finished,

no love for these bitches, I said this year it’s all business.

It is a shame that a couple of them are off limits, no offense to my ni**a.

It’s just the industry is small, we all lust for the same women,

You know the one’s we saw before we came in it.

I know we aint trippin’,

I know I got a couple things that Lil Wayne dipped in.

Aint ashamed to admit it. I be the same with it.

This shit is all about hits and misses: the ones that you fuckin’, the ones you wife up, just don’t let ’em fuck your life up.

Half a mil to perform, I can’t let ’em fuck that shit up,

Plus, I love the way my middle name looks when it’s lit up.

Jim Moore got me dressin’ like a leading man,

I little favour for a friend when I need a hand.

Young Frank, suits cut right always.

Just got a couple Warhols for my hallways.

New verses crush the hood like I’m drivin’ into something,

bitches on the kid like I’m Iverson or something.

Like a Sixer since I sold 680 in my first,

Drizzy Drake, the only one who got the gift without the curse.”

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on March 26, 2012 at 10:18 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

