Above Standard Issue

Mark’s Playlist: Taylor Allderdice

Last week on March 13, 2012, Wiz Khalifa released his highly anticipated new mixtape entitle Taylor Allderdice (named after his high school). The release of this mixtape crashed every known possible server on the internet. I usually download my mixtapes from Datpiff.com but that was the first site to crash. So I check, the official website…crashed, Hotnewhiphop.com…crashed, Hiphopearly.com…crashed.  I finally found a link on tumblr which allowed me to download the mixtape which took about 30mins because everyone else is trying to download it.

After, I downloaded it, I listened to the whole thing through. Because Wiz Khalifa is one of my favorite artist, this mixtape review WILL be a little Biased. Personally, I love this entire mixtape, every song is amazing. For the past week, this is the only thing I have been listening too. But, this is Wiz Khalifa we’re talking about here so don’t expect too much deep lyrical content. Expect to listen to a lot of songs about money, weed and alcohol. However, Wiz Khalifa is an amazing artist in terms of flow and delivery; he can really rap. This mixtape was well produced and can definitely pass for an album. My favorite songs are Amber Ice, California, Mia Wallace, Guilty Conscience and Number 16.

This entry was written by markyct and published on March 19, 2012 at 1:57 pm. It’s filed under Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

