Above Standard Issue

DIY: Jean Vest

So I’ve had this jean vest for quite some time. I bought it a year ago with the intention of customizing it.

Tonight I started playing around with it. Nothing major, I simply cut an 1.5 inches off of the bottom because I didn’t like the seam.

Then I added studs to the left pocket. I’m not sure if I’ll do anything else to it yet. I probably won’t because I don’t want it to become a statement piece, I want it to be a simple item I can wear with a lot of things. I’m thinking of adding a fabric to the bottom side of the collar so when you flip it up there’s some color or a pattern.

What do you think? Should I leave it how it is? Is it too hipster O.o ?

 

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on March 18, 2012 at 1:33 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

