Above Standard Issue

Thursday=Thrifting!

Thursday=Thrifting! Ok…not really. But since I’m on break and mom took off work today, that is what our bonding time consisted of. We went to Village Thrift in Capitol Plaza, Goodwill off of South Dakota Avenue and Salvation Army in Bladensburg. I didn’t have the best luck but I found a few items.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Everything was $2-3. The black maxi skirt fits surprisingly well [my width and height]. The Alfred Dunner short-sleeve sweater is a little hot for the upcoming weather but I plan on cropping it; plus it’ll be good for cool summer nights. The “City of Trees” t-shirt is a nice shade of hunter green and I plan on cutting that up too.

This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on March 15, 2012 at 3:42 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Thursday=Thrifting!

  1. Wow great stuff!
    I always have the worst luck when I go thrift shopping!

    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

