Above Standard Issue

OOTD: Florals Feel Good

If you live in DC Metropolitan area you know it has been amazingly warm lately. Matter fact, it’s been record warm and I’m not complaining.

Today was just a typical day of classes and news photography (I got to photograph a protest on workers rights for UMD faculty today. It was actually very interesting).

When I picked out my outfit this morning I knew it had to be lightweight and loose.

My floral shirt was thrifted for $3 in Northern Virginia.

My pants came from American Eagle. I don’t remember how much I paid for them but I think something like $15. I bought them on Black Friday a couple of years ago.

During the day I actually had on leather flip flops the same color as my belt. Later in the day I switched to the boots in the photographs. Sometimes I switch little things up during the day. It’s just my way of experimenting with the look really. I never try to do the same outfit twice.

The green button down over my floral shirt was also thrifted back over Christmas break. It was something I put on when I changed into my boots.  I originally had a jean vest on during the day. I don’t remember how much I paid for it but somewhere between $3-$5.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on March 15, 2012 at 12:01 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Florals Feel Good

  1. You have such cute style!


    amysvintagecloset.wordpress.com

  2. way to go making “floral” not uberly girly^_^. You may want to check my recent Dress For Less post here:

    http://beautyanon.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/dress-for-less-3-outfits-for-php1070-25/

Leave a Reply

