Above Standard Issue

OOTD

Its the middle of March and spring weather seems to be coming in a hurry. At the University of Maryland – College Park, waking up to the sun with a very cool breeze, I was inspired to dress like a light bulb myself. šŸ™‚ Something about bold colors along with a calmer color always brings a balance. The weather was warmer than usual but to go all out like it was the summer would be just a little much.

The sweater I received as a gift from my Godmother (I Love Her). Its was only $17.50. The color is more neon yellow color than lime green. I paired it with some cut up jeans, which I got on sale from Abercrombie and Fitch for only $25, surprising right?! I felt the cut open knee would add a more spring feel so I could still feel the breeze on my legs.

For accessories, I had a beaded necklace I brought at Dots for $3.50, a scarf from Walmart for $5, hoop earrings from my local hair store which was probably a $1, the Madewell tote I got for FREE, and I put on a Fedora hat from Urban Outfitters for only $15.

For shoes, I thought it was only right that I put on a pair of Sperry (also because all my spring shoes are at home).

I can honestly say, my OOTD made me stand out and feel very studious for my day. I also feel my sweater kept me awake because of the brightness.

This entry was written by shannonclash and published on March 15, 2012 at 8:24 pm. It’s filed under Fashion, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

