Above Standard Issue

Family Ties

I have always loved looking at photographs of my family from back in the day, my favorites being of my great-grandmother (pictured on the right). Her style was phenomenal and seeing pictures like these give me a taste of who she was when she was younger and how she enjoyed dressing; constantly accessorizing with fur, unique hats, long gloves, and different purses.

My mom was going through clothes in the house the other day and came across some of my great-grandmother’s vintage items. Seeing as though she knew how much I’d love them, she brought them to me at school.

The boiled wool coat with the fur collar (above) and the cream beaded purse (below) are my favorites. She also brought a beaded clutch and mink hat (both below).

I wore the coat today and absolutely loved it:




This entry was written by goldenwildfire and published on February 13, 2012 at 7:43 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

