Above Standard Issue

OOTD: I Don’t Wear Animal Prints But…

Like the title says, I don’t wear animal prints but for these Vans I made an exception. I got these shoes at the beginning of last summer from the Vans store at Tysons Corner. I paid $44.99 for these shoes and adore them and the Vans brand as a whole; seeing as I used to skate a lot and read a lot of skateboarding magazines.

Today was a typical Sunday on campus. I woke up late, did some homework, went to run errands on Route 1, and spent some time in the diner with my friends.

Anywho..

My camouflage coat came from the thrift store, I think I paid $9 for it. I love this coat because it’s a heavy weight coat and it’s authentic standard issue.

My sweater is the Liz Sport by Liz Claiborne one I got a couple weeks ago. I paid $6 for the sweater. If you saw the post when I got the sweater you already know how I feel about this piece…vintage Liz Sport from the early 90s and I bought it with the tags still on it. Need I say anymore?

My pants came from H&M and I paid $12.95 for them. I love colored pants and I would definitely have to say they’re a staple of my wardrobe.

The usual jewerly is in place, nothing new.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on January 29, 2012 at 11:30 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

