Above Standard Issue

Waist Bound

 

I’ve notice this a while back and started to wonder if any one has noticed this new trend too. Have you ever seen musical artist such as Theophilus London and Kanye West wearing a plaid button-down shirt around the waist? When I first saw this I thought it was a unique trend and it’s was a completely new idea to me. The first time I saw this style was from Kanye so I’m assuming that he came up with it. However, I’m not completely sure where he got this from. Also, this style could have been around before and just brought back. Its origin is still a mystery too me. But, this trend seems to be getting more popular with artist such as Theophilus London, Kanye West, Kid Cudi and Pharrell rocking the button-down around the waist. Will it be something that people would do? Will it get popular here in the DMV? All I know is if you do it right, it can be a really stylish and good look.

    

This entry was written by markyct and published on January 28, 2012 at 7:18 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

