Above Standard Issue

All I See Is Pink

While shopping over the weekend I stopped in to the Gap and all I saw were different shades of pink. Gap had just pulled out a lot of their new spring clothes and it seemed as though everything had some type of pink in it, from scarves to the interior of leather jackets. I kind of liked the explosion of pink because it wasn’t too much but it still added character to each piece.

Another thing I noticed was the neon colors that were scattered through out the store, neon greens, pinks and yellows. I remember wearing neon a lot when I was in middle school and to this day I question why I ever followed that trend. I am curious to see how neon plays out in this upcoming spring season.

This entry was written by goldnx and published on January 18, 2012 at 11:19 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

