Above Standard Issue

Fifth Avenue Shopping

While I was in New York, aside from the thrift store I did a lot more shopping. The rest of my shopping was done on the famous Fifth Avenue. While I was on 5th Ave. I wasn’t doing anything high end; instead I visited H&M and Urban Outfitters. Between the two stores I spent $110 and left completely satisfied.

The slippers, scarf, and button down I got from UO. I love all of the items for their patterns and cozy materials. It was also nice to find the slippers seeing as I saw them online back in October for $30 and purchased them for $10.

The rest of the items I purchased at H&M. The coat is one of my favorites because it stresses a point I often make to my other female friends…That point is, don’t be afraid to shop in the men’s section! For me I feel like most clothing items are quite androgynous and it’s up to the person to make them come alive. With that being said, the coat (regularly priced $80, bought it on sale for $20) came from the men’s section, fits very nicely, and receives endless comments.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on January 13, 2012 at 12:06 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Fifth Avenue Shopping

  1. Great items from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you are simply too great. I actually like what you have bought right here, really like what you are saying and the best way wherein you assert it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific web site.

Leave a Reply

