Above Standard Issue

domestic thrift

Who would have thought thrifting in your own home would be so successful? Not too many people take into consideration what they could find in their parents closet. I always played in my mother clothes and make up as a child but it wasn’t until my 9th grade year when I realized that now I could actually fit her(and the occasional shirt from my dad or older brother) clothes. Just last night out of pure boredom I decided to go on an adventure through mine and my mothers closet. here are some of my favorite items that i came across:

Pink Pants- very palazzo-ish, kinda too big but i love big. They came with a blazer but i don’t like the style of the blazer.

White Leather Pants-these beauties still have the tag on them. They were my mothers and I assume she never wore them. They are so comfy, I want to live in them.

Ralph Lauren Loafers-these are probably my favorite thing that i found just because I love shoes and i can wear them with anything.

Snapback from the 1996 Olympics in Atlanta-I dont know where this hate came from and I don’t normally wear hats but I may have to give this on a try

My Wizards Jersey I got from when the NBA AllStar game was in DC–peep the name on the back, yep that’s me. I retired in 2003 with MJ. But all jokes aside, I got that jersey when the NBA AllStar game was in DC, i begged my mom for it but didn’t even wear it. I will now though.

This entry was written by ffoxene and published on January 13, 2012 at 3:55 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “domestic thrift

  1. i totally did this with my mom’s closet this past summer. found an incredible leather purse from the 80’s that was nice and worn in. nothing better than free!

Leave a Reply

