Above Standard Issue

The Best of Manhattan: A Gallery & Epiphany

This past week one of my really good friends and I went to New York via the bus purchased by us and the hotel via my mom who used her Marriott Rewards Points. The experience overall was hectic yet amazing. New York has always been one of my favorite places to go because it has always seemed to be a “one stop shop” kind of place. What I mean by that is, New York has the best of just about everything and anything you can imagine. New York has some of the best dining, buildings, shopping, art, etc.

The thing that I took away from my trip however, was this re-ignited drive. Being in New  York for a couple days was a great reminder of what I want in life. What career I want, what lifestyle I want to be able to live, and what type of person I want to be in 5 or 10 years.  It affirmed how important it is for me to obtain my goals.

In 5 years I want to be a successful blogger and magazine photographer living in New York, working for Vibe Magazine or Nylon Magazine. That’s the goal and I’m determined to get there. For that reason ASI is very important to me, and very special because for me this is not only a project, but it’s a preview to what I hope to do full time eventually.

This entry was written by uyellelle and published on January 7, 2012 at 10:44 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Rant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

